Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi! I planing on getting a single type of zoa to place on a section of my tank, although I would like to avoid ones with palytoxins. I understand palytoxons are not that dangerous when using proper protection but regardless I don't like the idea of having the world's second deadliest toxin in my tank. I really like utter chaos and was wondering if they contain said toxin? Anyone have recommendations on some others as well?

Top Shelf Aquatics

Billldg

My Gem Tang Is Watching You
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not being a Zoa/poly expert, I can't say for sure, but I don't think their is any that exist. I know @skimjim thrives on the Zoas and Poly's, maybe he can chime in.

OP
OP
Krixic

Krixic

A Tad Obsessed
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not being a Zoa/poly expert, I can't say for sure, but I don;t think their is any that exist. I know @skimjim thrives on the Zoas and Poly's, maybe he can chime in.
I see! I heard that there were some that don't contain the toxin, but finding what do and dont are difficult due to how many varieties there are. I could have misread the article I heard this from tho.

Billldg

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think that as long as you know they contain any toxins and respect that, their really isn't any issue. Most of what we handle, whether it be a zoa, LPS, or SPS, they all have some form of defense to help them survive in the ocean.

OP
OP
Krixic

Krixic

A Tad Obsessed
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0