Stonefish care

WesternSpyKolya

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, I'm new to reef2reef and I know this is a place for people to discuss saltwater things, I'm thinking on getting a reef stonefish. Before you do say that it is extremely dangerous, yes I know that and I did my research but didn't find too much information on their specific care. I have kept venomous fish in the past similar to the stonefish, such as the freshwater lionfish and a scorpionfish. Did anyone keep stonefish and if you did what was your experience like? Could I keep soft corals or macro algae with it? I'd like to keep some soft corals with it if possible.

Thank you in advance.

Dread Pirate Dave

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R! :)

I'm sure macro algae would be fine but I don't know about the corals. Since they use their spines for defense, maybe?

littlefoxx

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, I'm new to reef2reef and I know this is a place for people to discuss saltwater things, I'm thinking on getting a reef stonefish. Before you do say that it is extremely dangerous, yes I know that and I did my research but didn't find too much information on their specific care. I have kept venomous fish in the past similar to the stonefish, such as the freshwater lionfish and a scorpionfish. Did anyone keep stonefish and if you did what was your experience like? Could I keep soft corals or macro algae with it? I'd like to keep some soft corals with it if possible.

Thank you in advance.