+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All

I had an issue with Brooklynella about 8 weeks ago. The tank has been Fallow since then, about 8-8.5 weeks at this point. I have some snails and a pom Pom crab, and two small shrimp in the tank. I’ve been feeding occasionally. All the inverts are fine of course but my question is this: can I move the inverts to my new tank that’s been up and running for a few months without any risk of brining Brooklynella with them. I’m very new to fish disease so I don’t want to risk anything. The newer tank has a few fish, clowns, goby, gramma, Midas blenny.
Thank you in advance

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Hello All

I had an issue with Brooklynella about 8 weeks ago. The tank has been Fallow since then, about 8-8.5 weeks at this point. I have some snails and a pom Pom crab, and two small shrimp in the tank. I’ve been feeding occasionally. All the inverts are fine of course but my question is this: can I move the inverts to my new tank that’s been up and running for a few months without any risk of brining Brooklynella with them. I’m very new to fish disease so I don’t want to risk anything. The newer tank has a few fish, clowns, goby, gramma, Midas blenny.
Thank you in advance
Brookylnella hostillis needs a host fish to dwell on and inverts should be safe . If I understand right and inverts have been in the display tank 8+ weeks by themselves, and you want to add them to new tank that has been free of fish- Yes you can

OP
OP
Slevin007

Slevin007

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0