Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

I am new to having a torch. I just got this and this is the 4th day. It is nice and extended and looks happy but I was curious if it is showing skeleton and if yes, will this cure itself? One thing I also noticed is, at night this receded into the stony part completely and then you see a thin round skeleton around it.

Thanks in advance.

Nutramar Foods
OP
OP
N

Nemoreef

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It won’t let me watch the video for whatever reason to see what it looks like but them closing up at night is normal.
I figured thats normal cos other corals like Zoas and Gonis do the same. Now that the lights are going down, I got a good pic of the skeleton. Attached below. Out of the three, the one that stays extended overnight has lot of flesh around the skeleton outside. The two that looks like this are the ones that recede at night.

20230514_205325.jpg

AquaCave Logo Banner

natashakay.

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There is still hope for it but something is definitely upsetting it and if not corrected you may loose it but it could also bounce back. How long have you had it? Has it been dipped? Is it near the others that are happy?

OP
OP
N

Nemoreef

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There is still hope for it but something is definitely upsetting it and if not corrected you may loose it but it could also bounce back. How long have you had it? Has it been dipped? Is it near the others that are happy?