Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm a noob/intermediate with raspberry pi. I'm not sure if I'm using a compatible setup here for a reef-pi application. I'm using a cqrobot ADS1115 16-Bit ADC Module for connecting a temp sensor and a ph sensor. Neither are options when adding a sensor in reef-pi

I've got i2c and 1 wire enabled. And I can see the ADC at address 48 but nothing else.

When I run: ls /sys/bus/w1/devices/

I get the following:

00-400000000000 00-c00000000000
00-800000000000 w1_bus_master1

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Also for wiring I have the adc run ground to ground, vcc to 3.3v, sda and sca to same but with each a 4.7k to the 3.3v

Sral

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm a noob/intermediate with raspberry pi. I'm not sure if I'm using a compatible setup here for a reef-pi application. I'm using a cqrobot ADS1115 16-Bit ADC Module for connecting a temp sensor and a ph sensor. Neither are options when adding a sensor in reef-pi

I've got i2c and 1 wire enabled. And I can see the ADC at address 48 but nothing else.

When I run: ls /sys/bus/w1/devices/

I get the following:

00-400000000000 00-c00000000000
00-800000000000 w1_bus_master1

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

Also for wiring I have the adc run ground to ground, vcc to 3.3v, sda and sca to same but with each a 4.7k to the 3.3v
Hi, ReefPi will only ever see the ADC module on I2C address 48 with your sensors. will then need to introduce a driver under config->drivers and add an ADS1115 driver for address 48.

Afterwards, go to config->admin and reload