OP
S

Shahin bahrami

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm just mentioning this because I've had it happen in every tank I've had sps in. Sometimes a piece will RTN or STN with no explanation that I can find. If this is your first acro then by all means try to figure it out and list your parameters as folks have requested.
I've woke up in the morning to a white stick from RTN on a coral that looked good the night before. Every other coral in the tank is fine. This has probably been the most frustrating part of keeping acros for me. I'm a newb with only 18 months experience tho.

EDIT : the rock looks like this may be a younger tank? I definatly had more losses the first year. The older my tanks become the easier it gets to keep things alive that I couldn't keep early on. I attribute it to the tank maturity thing many new reefers don't like to hear.
Your comment was very beautiful and lovely. thanks alot my friend.

Dburr1014

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
EDIT : the rock looks like this may be a younger tank? I definatly had more losses the first year. The older my tanks become the easier it gets to keep things alive that I couldn't keep early on. I attribute it to the tank maturity thing many new reefers don't like to hear.

I agree with this. ^^^

OP, you can try and save a piece by snipping a heathly tissue frag. Mount, dip and place it in a different section of the tank. All healthy tissue.

Make sure you got some good flow. SPS have to have decent flow for waste management.

HudsonReefer2.0

Algae Happens
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
try to frag what u can, keep the system stable. I’m all my years I nvr posted my K, dkh yes. let the system age some. I I’ve had acropora go for no reason, maintainkng the quote reef tolerance levels. Happens. Pls post system numbers. Thank you.

twentyleagues

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0