Stocklist for 26 gallon nano tank

BarryBenthic

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello! Currently have an Ocellaris Clownfish as well as a Blue Tuxedo Urchin along with 12 snails (Margarita and Nassarius). Coral-wise I have two Zoanthid frags with some plans on adding the future.

Given this is a small tank and I am new to the hobby I would love to get some feedback on the following remaining stocklist:
-1 Red Banded Pistol Shrimp
-1 Hi Fin Goby
-1 (2 or 3?) Barnacle Blennies (one of the most mesmerizing coolest guys to watch, I love them all!)
-1 Regular Firefish (or maybe two if possible?)
-1 some sort of crab perhaps an Emerald Crab
-1 Skunk Cleaner shrimp is what brought me into the hobby but I feel like I am already pushing it with this list)

Thanks for taking a look and would love your thoughts!

littlefoxx

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Two clowns, a blenny and some kind of sand sifting goby (watchmens are cool) would be good. If you add all those you will be way over stocked and have territory issues between fish

OP
OP
BarryBenthic

BarryBenthic

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would keep it at one blenny (the tank is too small for multiple and might have issue) and that would be a good list, probably gives you room for one more peaceful fish
Noted on the Blennies! Would it matter if there were many hiding spots for them or regardless it is a bad idea to have multiple same species in close quarters like that.

OP
OP
BarryBenthic

BarryBenthic

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Two clowns, a blenny and some kind of sand sifting goby (watchmens are cool) would be good. If you add all those you will be way over stocked and have territory issues between fish
That was my fear. I only have one clownfish and I loved the idea of a sand sifting goby but my LFS warned me its sort of not big enough long term.

Mr. Mojo Rising