Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I'm new to the saltwater reef tank. Two or three weeks ago I bought two white Snow Storm clownfish. One died and one is missing. I think Flake (fish name) is either dead or hiding in the back of the tank. Unfortunately, Snow died. I think one of the neon blue devil damsel did this. Because my another other orange clownfish fish was trying to keep the neon blue devil damsel from Flake. This morning she is gone.
Also the second orange clownfish is gone maybe a week ago.
All four of the clownfish got along.

Any suggestions?

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

blaxsun

10K Club member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Clownfish are notorious for picking each other off. What's the size of your tank and what all do you have for reef inhabitants?

welcome.jpg

shakacuz

5000 Club Member
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
clowns are bullies. they’re nice at first then change later on once established. from when you did see them in the tank, did any show signs illness?

welcome aboard the r2r board!

Nutramar Foods
OP
OP
cathihaas

cathihaas

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi,
Tank is 90 gallon
Button coral, star polpy, 1 mushroom, 3 sponges, one of the sponge has a claim under it, 2 neon blue devil damsel, 1 chrodamasel that hides, 1 small watchmen goby, 2 cardinals, 1 skunk shrimp, 1 blood shrimp, 1 orange and white clownfish, different small frags, 2 bubble tip amone's.

Saltinty 1.024
All other are in range
Tank about a month old. We transferred some from an old tank that was established

OP
OP
cathihaas

cathihaas

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0