Noo Psyche vs Ai prime HD 16

trini2debone

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have an AI hydra 32, I need a few puck lights to fill in some dead spots. I am playing with two ideas: 1) Just get the AI prime 16 hd. The pros are they are on the same app. 2) Get the Noo Pysche K7 mini to do the same job, I have no first hand experience with these lights but at 170 for the pair that a really good pro. What do you guys think?

PS. If your answers is you get what you pay for; go clean your sump or sumpthing because your response will be ignore. :) Thanks for taking time to answer the question :)

DDenny

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don’t have the mini but I have heard pretty good things about it. I have the K7 pro that replaced my prime 16HD. They are powerful lights and aim sure that the mini might be more powerful than the primes.

nano7g

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't know if they've addressed this since 5 months ago, but one downside of the Noo Psyche k7 is that the shipping time is about 1 month. So if you need a light soon, the AI prime can be had the same day at an LFS .

OP
OP
T

trini2debone

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The downside of the AI prime is that the arm is sold separately.
I am not using the mount it comes with. I am making my own, I have to mount them in my canope. This is still a lgreat pro the mounting is free with Noo Psyche

OP
OP
T

trini2debone

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
AI's app is way better. You can't beat the value of the Noo Psyche though. I've got two of each over my 75g.
Has the app on the Noo psyche gotten any better since you started using it? I am wondering if it's just a matter of giving them time.

exnisstech

Grumpy old man
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0