Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, I have purchased a 65 gallon (36x18x24) tank and am trying to decide on lighting. It has a center brace if that will make a difference. I am thinking of going with the photon 24 v2+ lights for the tank but am wondering if they will be good enough for this size tank with the brace. My plan is like most for a mixed reef with soft and lps corals and maybe once I’ve figured stuff out a few beginner sps. They seem perfect for that in my tank size but I’m a noob. Just wondering if there is anyone with a similar setup or experience with these lights who can help me.

Top Shelf Aquatics
Top Shelf Aquatics

Dennis2213

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, I have purchased a 65 gallon (36x18x24) tank and am trying to decide on lighting. It has a center brace if that will make a difference. I am thinking of going with the photon 24 v2+ lights for the tank but am wondering if they will be good enough for this size tank with the brace. My plan is like most for a mixed reef with soft and lps corals and maybe once I’ve figured stuff out a few beginner sps. They seem perfect for that in my tank size but I’m a noob. Just wondering if there is anyone with a similar setup or experience with these lights who can help me.
Wouldn't do it... I would rather invest on hydra32 instead.

OP
OP
bert236

bert236

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your reasoning being? Sorry just doesn’t help much to say I would just buy x instead with no reasoning. I know hydras would be better but so would buying a kessil ap9x or a Neptune sky. More wondering if the 24s are going to have enough light for what I mentioned in my op.

AquaCave Logo Banner
OP
OP
bert236

bert236

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0