Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Fluval 13.5 and am looking to get some new lights for it. I haven't put corals in and won't for a little bit longer but I needed some help finding lights for it. The ones on it Im sure bring out coral colors but they completely block out the colors on the purple fire fish in there so much that its hard to see him when its on the blue setting.

I have no experience with this so I don't know what lights I should buy and how I should tune them. Any help is appreciated.

AquaCave Logo Banner

SchrutesReefs

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Imo most common light for your tank is an AI Prime 16hd. Fully customizable colors and a great light. I have the Hydra 32hd and love it. But I’m sure others will chime in. The fish don’t “require” lighting so if anything at all it will benefit their coloration.

OP
OP
G

gatling02

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Imo most common light for your tank is an AI Prime 16hd. Fully customizable colors and a great light. I have the Hydra 32hd and love it. But I’m sure others will chime in. The fish don’t “require” lighting so if anything at all it will benefit their coloration.
I know the fish dont need the light, but when I turn the blue light on which would show off the corals, the the entire fire fish turns dark blue and is hard to see, so I wanted something that I could customize. The AI Prime was something that I was looking at and looked perfect for it, the hydra is a bit out of my price range but thanks for the input.

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

oreo54

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0