Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone this is my first thread on R2R, after reading everything & learning endlessly for the last few months! I wasn’t able to find anything on home distillers for tank water (sorry if I missed it!), and was wondering what the opinions for, and against, are for everyone who uses distilled to start with. I have a hard time physically going and getting distilled water, then handling the jugs, etc, so $120ish for a countertop distiller sounds ideal… thoughts? i’m new to reefing, so thanks in advance!

Nutramar Foods

thatmanMIKEson

Reefing ain't easy$
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone this is my first thread on R2R, after reading everything & learning endlessly for the last few months! I wasn’t able to find anything on home distillers for tank water (sorry if I missed it!), and was wondering what the opinions for, and against, are for everyone who uses distilled to start with. I have a hard time physically going and getting distilled water, then handling the jugs, etc, so $120ish for a countertop distiller sounds ideal… thoughts? i’m new to reefing, so thanks in advance!
There's a thread on it, I remember it a few months back I think it worked well enough...but there is better options with rodi , imo for around the same price point, the time and electricity will end up costing you more in a few months.

Corals.com

bushdoc

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How about home RODI unit? They are a bit more expensive than Home Distillers according to your information, but running costs are very low.
To distill water, you use lots of energy, which is not only pricy, but also, even in California is not coming totally from renewable energy sources.

gbroadbridge

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score