Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone, so my BTA has not been doing well for some time now. When I first got it about 2-3 months ago it looked amazing! I am new to reef keeping as I started this tank on 4/26/22 so about 8 months ago. I have been using API when I do my test and change 10-15% of the water every week. These are my test results from yesterday pH 7.8, Ammonia 0, Nitrite 0, Nitrate 0-5.0, dKH 9, Phosphate 0-0.25, Calcium 360, Mag 1120. I'm planning on doing another water change sooner than waiting a week to get the Cal and Mag up. In my tank I have Fish: Pink Anthias, 2 Blue Chromis Coral: Mushroom, 2 Frogspawn, BTA, Duncan, Zoa frag, Frogspawn Frag. And for CUC I have a Fighting conch, Sally long foot crab, Fire shrimp, a few snails. I have attached pictures of my tank overall and of my sad BTA. When I got it I placed it on top of a rock and it moved to honestly probably one of the worst places (hard to feed).

IMG_4977.JPG
IMG_4978.JPG
IMG_4979.JPG

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would first recommend better test kits or at least a second opinion from someone not using API. Get some salifert, red sea or hanna. Using RODI? Also BTA don't need to be fed. If already stressed, the energy needed to digest food can actually make the problem worse.

AquaCave Logo Banner
Nutramar Foods

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0