+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ladies and Gents,

The time has come for a new build! This is my first build thread starting from the very beginning, so forgive me if things don't move as quickly as any of us would like. Okay, here goes nothing!

At the urging of my girlfriend, I decided to finally upgrade since I've had the itch for some time. And since I was moving to a new place (which could easily fit a larger tank), I decided there was not a better time. After several special quotes to Crystal Dynamic, Reef Savvy, and few other local manufacturers, I stumbled upon a craigslist ad for a 75 gallon Crystal Dynamic tank. The deal was too good to pass up. This isn't the peninsula build I wanted, but I think for the place the tank will reside, this layout is a much better use of space.

Tank:
75 Gallon Rimless build by Crystal Dynamic Aquariums in Oceanside, CA.
48" x 20" x 18" Starfire 3 Sides

Here's a shot of the wall the tank will sit against. Final resting place will be slightly more left with a reading nook in the right corner. The 40g will be broken down and sold.
download (5).png
And here's the tank!
download.png

I'm currently in the planning stage. Here are my thoughts for equipment, always open for suggestions!

Flow:
RO Varios 6 (Return) - Need to Purchase
(2) Vortech MP40 (Flow) - Need to Purchase
(2) Vortech MP10 (Flow) - Transfer from 40g

Filtration:
Theiling Roller Mat - Purchased
Vertex Omega 150 - Transfer from 40g
BRS Reactors- Transfer from 40g

Sump:
Sump - Quoting (Custom built around roller mat)
Matching ATO - Quoting with Sump

Light:
ATI 6x39W Powermodule - Transfer from 40g

Controller:
New Apex - Won in Reef2Reef contest

Misc Equipment:
Apex DOS - Purchased
Avast Pressure Switch - Transfer from 40g

Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
OP
MaddyP

MaddyP

'Til Reefdom Come...
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0