Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please help!! I’m new to reefing and I’ve had a small yasha goby for 28 days now, he’s been in qt and was doing very well. Yesterday he seemed a bit lethargic for his pm feeding. Then ate some food and immediately spit it out and started breathing hard. I checked the water.
Temp 79
ammonia-0
nitrites-0
ph-7.8
salinity-1.024
Please help I don’t want him to die!!! He’s not swimming and rotating between half sideways and laying upside down. He’s breathing very hard and rapidly, at times almost contorting himself. I dosed the current water with prazipro as a preventative right before typing this. I’m currently making some water hoping to be able to do a massive water change Incase there’s something I’m missing. He has no physical symptoms and has been great until this point. Any advice would be much appreciated.

1C60F6C8-C35E-4F3D-A396-779B0A60EB57.jpeg 52EA4B7E-E7CD-4898-AAF7-37D335E89F5D.png E2323B79-9777-40F1-B178-5762CF832FB5.jpeg

Last edited:
World Wide Corals

DeniseAndy

7500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Unfortunately with these little guys, they can just die. It is heartbreaking and I am sorry you have to go through this. We as reef keepers have all seen this. And all have felt helpless. So sorry.

Not much can be done. You sound like you had a nice qt set up and were monitoring well. What else was in there? What meds did you use?

OP
OP
DooDeeReefer

DooDeeReefer

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0