Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi i am new to this hobby. I ve recently introduced zoas, pulsing xenia and gsp to the tank.the gsp and pulsing xenia is not opening up however the zoas are doing fine. I ve noticed that my ph has lowered to 7.8. Is that the reason ?i have tried different light colours but they dont seem to open up. I will attach some pictures as well. TIA

image.jpg image.jpg

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Both affected by lack of water flow as well as needed low level nitrate and iron in their water
Neither favor bright lighting also

Top Shelf Aquatics

PandorasChalk

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new as well, and I found my xenia after arriving in the mail took 3-4 days to open and flourish. Put both down by the sand bed for now and wait, if what I have read sounds right. My zoas did fine out of the gate, but I'd start low then work up high on the gsp and the xenia.

Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
OP
R

ribek gurung

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Both affected by lack of water flow as well as needed low level nitrate and iron in their water
Neither favor bright lighting also
Its a 90l tank and i am running it on a canister filter and a wave maker as well. I dont think water flow is the issue. Nitrate is 0, ammonia 0.25 and phos 0.5

vetteguy53081

Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Its a 90l tank and i am running it on a canister filter and a wave maker as well. I dont think water flow is the issue. Nitrate is 0, ammonia 0.25 and phos 0.5