Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have 3 bubble tip anemones right next to one another cus they split off each other, in between two of them is this bubbly eggy things that I have never seen. Is this some sort of eggs for clowns or anemones?

2250EC1B-9092-46A6-8B52-F05E78513AAD.jpeg

Orphek OR3 reef aquarium LED bar

ISpeakForTheSeas

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm not a nem expert by any means, so hopefully someone more knowledgeable will chime in for you, but my gut says those are not eggs - that almost looks like a dead, bleached BTA to me (again, I'm not super knowledgeable about anemones, so I could easily be wrong here). I do know it is not clownfish eggs though.

Also, I don't know if it would be possible, but, to get a clearer picture (and more confident ID), you might be able to use a flashlight to basically spotlight the object(s) in question for a photo.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
I have 3 bubble tip anemones right next to one another cus they split off each other, in between two of them is this bubbly eggy things that I have never seen. Is this some sort of eggs for clowns or anemones?

View attachment 2758160
not clown eggs and anemones do not produce eggs but often upon feeding, anemones will ball up as seen in pics. Others that ball up are xoas, palys and some mushrooms

Nutramar Foods

ReefLife_Guy

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
not clown eggs and anemones do not produce eggs but often upon feeding, anemones will ball up as seen in pics. Others that ball up are xoas, palys and some mushrooms