Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Clear for Life Uniquarium 180g (150 footprint) that I have been using for FW for several years. I used to keep both nano and up to 75g reefs in the past (drilled, plumbed, built myself), but have been away from SW a good decade or more...In FW I do 50% wc's every 2.5 days or so; however, if I do a FOWLR I am not keen on doing an abundance of WC's because I do not have access to large resevoirs or a RO filter in my apartment :).

With that in mind, RIO went out of business which made the pumps for the venturi skimmer casings...that are used for these Uniquariums. I would have to go with some other venturi skimmer that could fit in each of the overlow chamber (which will be hard because the acrylic frame top makes it more narrow than 4inches wide at top...closer to 3.5 inch opening). Is there even such product that will fit lol. The chamber where the skimmers could go on either side are roughly 4 x 11in. This presents the first problem with the Uniquarium.

I am thinking the only place to place an ATO is the middle return chamber with the two return pumps. I would basically just place a small 10-20g RO resevoir in the stand with something basic rather than a litermeter spectrapure like I did in the past.