+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all,
Recently I have gone thru some shipping nightmares with new aquariums ( I just gave up) and was wondering if this damage is something that could be repaired with maybe some windshield resin. Could it also be fine as is? It looks like it would be above the water line as well. It's totally internal. No cracks around the area. I guess I could try to replace the entire panel, but I have no experience with that. I know there is no 100% guarantee with this, but just wondering if anyone has ran across this before, etc.

Thanks all.

Cheers.

IMG_20230328_143559.jpgIMG_20230328_143622.jpg

nuxx

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did the refund you?

Are they willing to replace it?

I'd never mess with a damaged panel and that much saltwater.

Also, do you trust yourself enough to replace a panel? I wouldn't trust myself and always have that feeling in the back of my head that something might go wrong.

Upvote 0

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ouch.. I’d say structurally you’re fine, it’s nothing but an eye sore.. you could try some of that resin and maybe clear it up a tad.. or! Get some black vinyl or window tint, like a 1” strip and put it around the top of the tank to hide the chip and waterline.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Mightyhog

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0