+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I was curious about tangs. Im new to the hobby and lve read a lot of conflicting info about what size tank tangs need. Some people say a 70 gallon is an okay size for the yellow tang or kole tang while others say no less than 150 for all tangs.

I have a 69 gallon red sea max tank. I really like the Kole tang and yellow tang and was wondering if one of them would be happy in the tank? (I know I dont have a size tank for two tangs for sure, but was more curious if one of those two could work?) I know they like a lot of swimming room, my tank is more cube than long but it has good open swimming space with how Ive set the live rock up.

I of course dont want to get one in the tank if they are going to be unhappy or stressed as I dont want to put them in a bad situation just for the sake of me wanting one.

Ive read some people say 15 gallons per tang in the tank.

Anyone who can help out?

Top Shelf Aquatics

KING KONG

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I was curious about tangs. Im new to the hobby and lve read a lot of conflicting info about what size tank tangs need. Some people say a 70 gallon is an okay size for the yellow tang or kole tang while others say no less than 150 for all tangs.

I have a 69 gallon red sea max tank. I really like the Kole tang and yellow tang and was wondering if one of them would be happy in the tank? (I know I dont have a size tank for two tangs for sure, but was more curious if one of those two could work?) I know they like a lot of swimming room, my tank is more cube than long but it has good open swimming space with how Ive set the live rock up.

I of course dont want to get one in the tank if they are going to be unhappy or stressed as I dont want to put them in a bad situation just for the sake of me wanting one.

Anyone who can help out?