Review score
+2 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I recently acquired an Apex head with more features than the Apex EL I am currently running. How do I switch these out? Is it as simple as just plugging the probes and everything into the new Apex head and connecting to the current EB832? Any insight would be greatly appreciated, I'm new to Apex life! TIA

Nutramar Foods

Lbrdsoxfan

2500 Club Member
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Programming too
This. I just went from a classic to an A2 head, outlet programming is the biggest hurdle. Also will need to calibrate probes to the head unit.

Print out the output config for all the outlets before you start the swap. It took me about a hour to type in all the outlet programming and do the swap. Do your return pump and heater stuff first.

OP
OP
brholt.23

brholt.23

Community Member
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This. I just went from a classic to an A2 head, outlet programming is the biggest hurdle. Also will need to calibrate probes to the head unit.

Print out the output config for all the outlets before you start the swap. It took me about a hour to type in all the outlet programming and do the swap. Do your return pump and heater stuff first.
Thanks! So basically I'm starting over?

rtparty

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! So basically I'm starting over?

Yes. You have to reprogram the new head completely. I am sure there is a reason for this, at least in Neptune's mind, but they need to make this much easier and quicker to do.

Top Shelf Aquatics

A_Blind_Reefer

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0