Spectrapure high shipping costs?

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

rrcompton22

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m about to order a 5 stage RODI and it’s between Spectrapure (which I had in the last) and the BRS. I was set to buy the Spectrapure but when checking out shipping was $91 to Florida?

Has anyone here purchased a new RODI from Spectrapure recently? If so was shipping this much? I have a email into Spectrapure to ask if the shipping quote was correct.

HuduVudu

2500 Club Member
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No. The free shipping is only on select items, and those items have to add up to the amount that is quoted for free shipping.

IMO Spectrapure has gone downhill. I have been using them for about 15 years and they have become increasingly difficult to do business with. I am currently starting to use BRS to get resupplies.

LOVEROCK

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No. The free shipping is only on select items, and those items have to add up to the amount that is quoted for free shipping.

IMO Spectrapure has gone downhill. I have been using them for about 15 years and they have become increasingly difficult to do business with. I am currently starting to use BRS to get resupplies.
are u using BRS filters in a specutra pure?

OP
OP
rrcompton22

rrcompton22

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I see they offer free shipping over $75 but that was for filters.

BRS it is.

Spectrapure filters will fit in the BRS unit though right? I’m pretty sure I read they do but just double checking for when the times comes.

FishDaddy

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0