Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm looking for insight on lighting for my Tank: 12.75 in L x 48.5 in W x 25 in H. It's a 60 gallon. I'm new to saltwater and want hard and soft corals to grow in this tank. Prefer not to spend over 350. I'd prefer something that's not noisy or super wide. I've looked into getting a fluval t5 ho or fluval sea full spectrum marine and sea. It needs to go over tank not with brackets not hang.

Nutramar Foods

lennyd19

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You could use the fluval quadruple fixture should be enough to support the corals you would like. Just make sure to use a better bulb like ATI. I have 2 of the fluval 3' fixtures on my 50gal as supplement and they do great I get great color and growth. Do some research on the combo you would like. I use 2 purple+ and 2 blue+. I would suggest you do 2 blue+,1 coral+ and 1 true actinic or 1 purple+. As this will be your main lighting so you get some different spectrums. Check out Ati's website there is a tone of info. Hope this helps.

Orphek OR3 reef aquarium LED bar

lennyd19

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If I understand your post your tank is 12 3/4" wide. And the fixture is 10" so one would suffice IMO. Leds are also a good choice cause the are cheaper to run and throw off less heat than t5. And you will not have to change bulbs once a year. Black box Leds can be a little tricky to dial though from what I hear. If heat is not an issue I would stick with t5.

Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
OP
A

Amandarian

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0