+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all,
I’ve been cycling my 29g aquarium for 2 months now, couple fish stores have said it’s nearly time to add some things into the aquarium but I’ve been told by a buddy of mine that they didn’t know what they were talking about. We checked my levels tonight and they came up as the following. . .

High Range pH - 7.8
Ammonia - 0.50 ppm
Nitrite - 0.25 ppm
Nitrate - 5.0 ppm
Salt Level - 1.021

now I’m doubtful that it’s nearly time to add some fish and that these levels are “good” so that’s why I figured I’d ask those who have been in this hobby for quite some time. Any recommendations to lower levels if needed? Product recommendations? Timeline to add any fish, shrimp or so fourth?

Here is what’s been called recommended and used on the tank so far for the last couple weeks. . .
- API Marine Quick Start
- API Ammo Lock
- Clarity (Water clarifier)
- Prime

Here is what’s currently in the 29g tank . . .
- Wave Maker
- Live Rock
- Live Sand (Brand: Ocean Direct)
- Artificial Anemone

I use water from home, throw in some water conditioner and add Instant Ocean Sea Salt.

I have been doing this water changes an every couple days as Nitrites were at 5.0 ppm while Nitrates were at 80 ppm, they have lowered since but are slowly rising back up.

Nutramar Foods

glb

7500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0