Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
anyone combine these two meds before? based on what im reading seems safe to combine. treating what looks to be ich on one fish in a fowler. i just dose the last 16oz of my ruby ralley so this is whay i ask because i have a bottle of ich x on hand..

QT HIM YOU SAY. nope theres no catching him in that big tank. plus if hes got it then everyone is getting treated. Peroid end of the QT talks, because my 220 fowler is a giant qt tank. im not concerned or interested in discussing best practices to prevent in the future.

Last edited:
Orphek OR3 reef aquarium LED bar

threebuoys

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ruby reef recommends kick ich pro be used with ruby rally pro to treat ich and claims the combo is reef safe. I have no experience using the two simultaneously.
Ich-x has fresh and saltwater products. I have used neither.

MnFish1

10K Club member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
anyone combine these two meds before? based on what im reading seems safe to combine. treating what looks to be ich on one fish in a fowler. i just dose the last 16oz of my ruby ralley so this is whay i ask because i have a bottle of ich x on hand..

QT HIM YOU SAY. nope theres no catching him in that big tank. plus if hes got it then everyone is getting treated. Peroid end of the QT talks, because my 220 fowler is a giant qt tank. im not concerned or interested in discussing best practices to prevent in the future.
1. You can catch with a fish trap.
2. If you don't want to do that - No - its not a good idea to use 2 medications at the same time UNLESS - the manufacturer recommends it.

Keep us updated:)

Avast

MnFish1

10K Club member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0