Possible tank upgrade

BlueSallymandr

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a beginner starting to think of upgrading my first reef tank. Right now I'm running a 16 gallon Coralife BioCube, and I'm thinking of getting the Red Sea Max Nano G2 XL (33 gallons). I know that larger tanks are supposed to be easier, but I was wondering if anyone has experience with this or a similar model? My available space is limited, and the Max Nano is about as big as I could possibly go. I like that it has a built in ATO system and an option for a fancier one if I want to go that route. I would buy a screened lid for it to keep the fish in and the cat out, lol.

I would move my current livestock over to the new tank. I have a mix of softies and LPS corals, and I would rather stick with that than try to grow SPS corals. What do you think? I'm also open to suggestions for a similar sized setup, but since I'm a beginner I'm not sure I want to put together a tank from scratch (I would prefer an AIO setup).

00W

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a beginner starting to think of upgrading my first reef tank. Right now I'm running a 16 gallon Coralife BioCube, and I'm thinking of getting the Red Sea Max Nano G2 XL (33 gallons). I know that larger tanks are supposed to be easier, but I was wondering if anyone has experience with this or a similar model? My available space is limited, and the Max Nano is about as big as I could possibly go. I like that it has a built in ATO system and an option for a fancier one if I want to go that route. I would buy a screened lid for it to keep the fish in and the cat out, lol.