opinion question: which manufacture makes the safest tanks-from leakage etc.

Ballyhoo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
probably some others have read some of my [in]famous threads or posts. I'm rather new in this hobby but I'm already looking forward to upgrading and getting a bigger tank later several months from now I would suppose, but currently I live in an upstairs apartment. I currently own a 10 week old G2 Max 200, which my thinking was the G2 system being very thick and having reinforced seams in the corners is likely among the safest tanks absent any operator error. It would be a disaster for me if there was some form of water breach. my renters insurance would only cover damages it if it was not from a leak. there's some mitigation in my fear in that I have leak detectors an an app that alerts me. but who knows if I wasn't home or what not. So I would like to select it's somewhere between 75 to 100 gallon. Preferably I would like the Red Sea to 250 or 300. But I'm wondering if there are higher quality or rather safer tanks being made. I haven't heard anything about any G2 problems. I know the G1 generation had issues and any manufacturer can have one out of a thousand tank problem and then that becomes a big thread and everyone becomes concerned and it goes viral. But overall what is considered like highest grade tank manufacturer that is safe from any water breach or crack or leaking? I really am attracted to the red Sea packages. Because for example I got a red max G2 and it was AIO. I did not have to worry about really trying to integrate different protein skimmers , reef mats, etc. because everything was already fully integrated, which is pretty dummy proof in terms of, getting things arranged the first time. I had mine installed by the lfs but my learning curve is continual. Besides all that I mean yeah I would like a red sea, but I'm not sure whether they are the highest grade safest quality glass tanks or not.

OP
OP
B

Ballyhoo