Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm very new to the Saltwater aquarium hobby. been keeping freshwater since I was 14. My foray into this branch of the hobby is with a new 14g IM peninsula. Anyrate, my question is this: I've got a cat, friendly guy. Not worried about him getting INTO the tank and messing with fishy friends. but his fuzz, that's another thing. I've caught the occasional hair floating around in the water column during my cycling the last few weeks. over a week a small pinch of them will gather at the Weir and i'll pull em out. Is this in any way detrimental to fish and corals in the future after my cycle is done? in my past freshwater it was never an issue because well, freshwater is a lot more forgiving. But I have no experience with this when it comes to seawater chemistry. Am I good, or do I need to really crack down on anti fuzz measures?

Top Shelf Aquatics
AquaCave Logo Banner
OP
OP
A

Aeiyr

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a German shedder and find hair in the tank, in my buckets, pretty much every where. It hasn't been an issue except when it's in my food :face-with-tears-of-joy:
I have a German shedder and find hair in the tank, in my buckets, pretty much every where. It hasn't been an issue except when it's in my food :face-with-tears-of-joy:
Lol, I feel the same when it comes to my furball. He's one of those weird cats that loves water. Without livestock for now he's been super content just laying beside the tank and looking up at the turbulence on the surface.

paragrouper

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lol, I feel the same when it comes to my furball. He's one of those weird cats that loves water. Without livestock for now he's been super content just laying beside the tank and looking up at the turbulence on the surface.