Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all...I am new to saltwater aquariums although I have had and still do mess with freshwaters for 40 years.
I am doing the research on reef tanks and getting ready to pull the trigger on a new 75 gallon tank. Any advice inc "Don't do it" will be greatly appreciated.

Nutramar Foods

Gtinnel

10K Club member
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+1 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi and welcome to R2R. Since you are patient enough to research before buying a tank I think this hobby may be right for you. Patience is a big part of the hobby.
Welcome Aboard Hasan Minhaj GIF by Patriot Act

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com
Nutramar Foods

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all...I am new to saltwater aquariums although I have had and still do mess with freshwaters for 40 years.
I am doing the research on reef tanks and getting ready to pull the trigger on a new 75 gallon tank. Any advice inc "Don't do it" will be greatly appreciated.

Welcome! Glad you joined. (background chanting... Do It Do It Do It Do It...)

Have you considered starting your build thread? I found its a great place to document my tank's evolution for myself. I started tank first then joined, so I'm still finding myself going back collecting pictures & updating historically as well as current state. Once you create your first post in your thread under Forum > Member Aquariums and link it to your account, they will give you build badge (look left, under my ID)

This might help you find people local to you in Lenoir City:

This is a good reference book type online article I still review:

Corals.com
Avast

TraydersAnonymous

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0