Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am purchasing an Aqueon 65 gallon tank and am having a slight hang up on the stand. The tank has a foot print of 36.4"x18.4" but the stand I am looking at is listed as 36"x18". https://angelfins.ca/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=28310_28361&products_id=4306 this is the stand in question (Aqualantis Elegance Stand 36x18). One review on a smaller size mentioned it was about a half inch bigger than the stated dimensions but I don't want to just trust that alone. The guy at my lfs didn't have any in stock we could measure (he reached out to sales rep) but every other stand I have looked at is marketed as being 36"x18". They will then state they are made for a 40 breeder for example with similar dimensions to mine. I'm new to the hobby so maybe this is just common knowledge the stands are slightly bigger than the dimensions listed but any help from someone with this stand or who knows the true dimensions would be apreciated.

On a side note any other stands that are around that price range I could look at? The other options offered by my lfs were seapora empress and monarch stands but the monarch stand will look very, very out of place and the empress stand not so much but read tons of bad reviews plus its only 27" tall.

BRS

NowGlazeIT

Happy to help, Ask away.
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hmm sorry I don’t have your answer but just speculating here. The tank was measured by you right? so those are your dimensions listed? Does aqueon list the tank as 36x18 like the stand? for marketing maybe.

OP
OP
bert236

bert236

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0