Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I am new to the hobby and my tank is about three months old. I will be posting updated progress of coral growth and my tank build in general.

Display Pictures:
IMG-2421.JPG
IMG-2419.JPG

At the moment I am running everything that came with this AIO except for the filter sock and the ATO. I added my own ATO instead so it could be low profile and hold a lot more water. I also added a refugium where the old ATO is supposed to go. The reason I took off the filter sock is to my tank can have a huge population of pods, which has so far worked out.

Pictures of my refugium and new ATO
IMG-2424.JPG
IMG-2425.JPG
IMG-2423.JPG
IMG-2422.JPG

For future upgrades to my tank, I have a Neptune Apex controller coming in next week and I am hoping to snag the trident next time they are in stock. Also, I would like to drill holes in the back of my tank and add a sump but, I do not know when I am actually going to do that.

For my livestock I have:
1- Clownfish
1- Mandarin
1- Super Saiyan Zoa
1- Goniopora
1- Green Stylo
1- Laser Lemon Clove Polyp
1- Green Implosion Paly

I used to have an old glory goby as well but after around two months he disappeared. I looked all over for him but came to the conclusion that he probably jumped out the tank and my dog ate him :(

That is it for my first Tank post let me know what you guys think!!!!

CLICK TO VIEW

Peace River

Thrive Master
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Thanks for sharing and congratulations on the new tank - it looks good! The biggest challenge in having a Mandarin when you're first starting is keeping up with the appropriate food, but it sounds like you have at least a general understanding of pods so you are headed in the right direction. Good luck!

OP
OP
C_mo97

C_mo97

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0