Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone ! I’m sure most of you have seen recent posts of mine , for those who haven’t I am brand new to the hobby . Only about a week or two into it .

I currently have a 65 gallon w/ a nem and 2 clowns in it . Unfortunately I never saw or read anything about not throwing a nem into an unestablished tank so that is my fault but crossing my fingers I can keep my tank stable for the fish’s sake ( and to avoid a disaster for the tank ) lol. With that being said , can anyone give me ideal parameters and everything I need to be testing for and keeping an eye out for . I think im already starting to grow some algae and I wanna try to correct any of my parameters that are off as early as possible before it becomes a major problem if it already hasn’t lol.

Currently I have the following tests; API ammonia , API nitrite , API nitrate , refractometer for salinity , and cheap strip test from Amazon that read nitrate , nitrite , alkalinity, carbonate , and ph . (I don’t trust the strip tests too much .

Any and all info or advice is greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance !!

Nutramar Foods

JPG Corals

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone ! I’m sure most of you have seen recent posts of mine , for those who haven’t I am brand new to the hobby . Only about a week or two into it .