Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I find it interesting that Orphek released the OSix around the same time that AI put the Blades on the market. I’ve been toggling in my head for about 6 months or so removing my Hydra 64HD’s and doing an LED bar only lighting system, and it seems like it may be a good time to explore this. Would be good information to see how an Orphek vs AI setup would stack up to each other. I’ve watched a few YouTube videos on the Blades, and an LFS is speaking very highly of them. I currently have 2 of the Orphek Blue Plus, but the Blades seem better.

OP
OP
BAMatter

BAMatter

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have dual AI 32's and just added a single Quanta Meso Blue 36" and it was the best decision ever. Increased my par by 100 just turning it on.

I would just add bars and keep the 64's
I do have 2 of the OR3 90’s along with my 64’s. I wish I went with the 120’s for better coverage on the sides of the tank.

Corals.com

Typhon

Force of Nature
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
I just picked up 2x AI Blade Grows to go with my Kessil Ap9x. I replaced my OR3. The Blades do have better coverage and I can control spectrum and intensity. And when I ramp up the AI blades, I can pretty much match the OR3 par rating.

OP
OP
BAMatter

BAMatter

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just picked up 2x AI Blade Grows to go with my Kessil Ap9x. I replaced my OR3. The Blades do have better coverage and I can control spectrum and intensity. And when I ramp up the AI blades, I can pretty much match the OR3 par rating.
Did you consider the Glows? I feel like they may be too purple to supplement main lighting, but would be good if you were to alternate Glows/Grows as a Blade only system..,

doubleshot00