Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I am new to here and I’m also new to reefing. I currently have a one month old tank with 2 clowns, 5 chromis and a few corals in it. I have noticed one of the coral started to have some really hard brown substance covering it and the rest of it looks sick..
I did accidentally moved it and it fell from its rock to the sand yesterday for a few times…would that be the cause? It’s a golf ball coral (not sure about scientific name just how my LFS called it). Other corals are looking happy so far, some are even growing
And here’s my water parameter:
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrate 15-20
Phosphate 0.13
Salinity 1.024
pH 8

F46C2A54-AC23-4269-B669-B6A6FFF0449A.jpeg

Hopefully it’s something it’ll just heal on its own?
Thanks for reading.

Top Shelf Aquatics

LordofCinder

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That is a goniopora. Golf ball coral usually refers to favia coral, which.

Goni needs medium light and medium flow. I don't see any brown stuff in that pic, but it could be the lighting. Actually, the coral looks very good. I've never seen a yellow one before and I wish I could get one too. Good find.

OP
OP
H

heyhei99

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That is a goniopora. Golf ball coral usually refers to favia coral, which.

Goni needs medium light and medium flow. I don't see any brown stuff in that pic, but it could be the lighting. Actually, the coral looks very good. I've never seen a yellow one before and I wish I could get one too. Good find.