+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone

Recently i had some programming issues with my Apex and was advised by Neptune Tech support to post on the Neptune Forum.

Fast forward a few days and one of hte members suggested i post on this group.

Back to reefing, I have been keeping marine fish for close onto 30 years and have gradually embraced all the new technology we never had when i first started out ion the hobby.

My latest project is a Redsea reefer S1000 G2 tank which is going to be a mixed reef tank.

It got wet exactly a week ago and so far is doing really well with the Fish and corals, apart from softies doing really well. The softies which were temporarily housed in a container with insufficient light so they are sulking. The LPS which were housed in an old Aquamedic Percula 90 are looking really happy.

This tank has 2 Scotch M2 return pumps
2 Tunze 6208 Waveboxwes
1 Tunze 6214 Wavebox
2 Gyre pumps
Nyos 160 Skimmer

Control is via an Apex and two EB632 plugbars

i intend adding another circulation pump or two but am currently undecided on which type to add.

here's a video of the tank not long after the fish and rocks were added.

A serious amount of thought and planning went in to the scape consisting of the rock work being placed in order they were handed to me. The fish certainly appear to be enjoying exploring the nooks and crannies. There are still a few more pieces to be placed so watch this space.

Last edited by a moderator:
Nutramar Foods

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone

Recently i had some programming issues with my Apex and was advised by Neptune Tech support to post on the Neptune Forum.

Back to reefing, I have been keeping marine fish for close onto 30 years and have gradually embraced all the new technology we never had when i first started out ion the hobby.