I have a few questions about fleece rollers!

BRS

AydenLincoln

Pufferfish and starfish lover!
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m new to fleece rollers and I got one as a gift for my Waterbox from @ocpondpoacher and I’m so excited to use it in a few hours when I turn my filtration back on…since I just added live coralline spores. The fleece roller is kind of like a toliet paper role lol! How often do I need to roll it? Shouldn’t it last a few months at least before needing to be changed? Does it filter similar to a filter sock…I heard they were better? This is the one I got! https://www.etsy.com/listing/1286901372/

Last edited:
Top Shelf Aquatics

blaxsun

10K Club member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, it's kind of like non-rip toilet paper. :beaming-face-with-smiling-eyes:
What kind of fleece roller did you get? Without knowing it's hard to advise how much you need to advance it or how long the fleece should typically last. I get between 20-25 days per 114' roll of fleece with my ReefMat 1200, but YMMV depending on the size of the tank, inhabitants, filtration, etc.

OP
OP
AydenLincoln

AydenLincoln

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, it's kind of like non-rip toilet paper. :beaming-face-with-smiling-eyes:
What kind of fleece roller did you get? Without knowing it's hard to advise how much you need to advance it or how long the fleece should typically last. I get between 20-25 days per 114' roll of fleece with my ReefMat 1200, but YMMV depending on the size of the tank, inhabitants, filtration, etc.

blaxsun

10K Club member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0