Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi I’m new to kalkwasser and I’m having a hard time finding an answer anywhere to my question.
How long do I need to mix the kalkwasser powder into my RO water for? I’ve put two teaspoons into a gallon of RO and stirred for 30 seconds to a minute and even after that there seems to still be a ton laying on the bottom of the bucket that hasn’t dissolved. So I stir for 4 minutes and onto 5 but there is still a ton undissolved. When should I stop to avoid over mixing and adding air? Is it normal for it to take a few minutes of stirring to dissolve, or is this just the precipitant I hear about that doesn’t dissolve?
Thanks and cheers!

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

Garf

2500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi I’m new to kalkwasser and I’m having a hard time finding an answer anywhere to my question.
How long do I need to mix the kalkwasser powder into my RO water for? I’ve put two teaspoons into a gallon of RO and stirred for 30 seconds to a minute and even after that there seems to still be a ton laying on the bottom of the bucket that hasn’t dissolved. So I stir for 4 minutes and onto 5 but there is still a ton undissolved. When should I stop to avoid over mixing and adding air? Is it normal for it to take a few minutes of stirring to dissolve, or is this just the precipitant I hear about that doesn’t dissolve?
Thanks and cheers!
Technically you’re probably adding a little too much powder, but that’s not bad, it just makes sure it’s saturated. Try and avoid pulling the gunk into the tank.

Top Shelf Aquatics

Randy Holmes-Farley

Reef Chemist
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks and cheers!