Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, a friend of mine, who has a incredible sps dominated tank had some acropora that he was gonna throw out because he didn't have any room, and he couldn't sell it. So I asked him if I could have it and he gave it to me.
I'm a noob with a 20 gallon long tank, it has a protein skimmer and a Aquaclear Hob filter, and about 15 lbs of rock, 1/2 of which is live rock. The tank has been running for 6 months and currently stocks zoas, hammers and torches successfully. I have no doser and dose reef complete biweekly. the light is good except the white lighting doesn't work and I have to use regular white leds, cuz I can't afford a new light yet.

So, keeping in mind how hard it is to keep acropora, how long do you think I will be able to keep it alive. I know fully well it isn't going to survive, but it would die anyway, I take it more like a challenge, to keep this alive for as long possible.

Top Shelf Aquatics

TokenReefer

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry, not really providing any info there.. You'll want to monitor your alk/ca/mg levels as that's what's in play now. Do you do that? As I said there are a number of other factors but those are the big ones now, along with nutrients like N and P... not sure how in depth you wanna go here :)

Edit: I only mention your friend as being able to see your tank in person they can probably provide really customized advice for you to increase your chance of success

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0