Help with Puffer

Drizzy1515

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I am new here hopefully I am posting in the right category.. I am also pretty new to the hobby. I started saltwater tanks about 9 or 10 months ago and now have 3. I really really need help as I just 5 days ago bought a striped dog face puffer and noticed today he has ICH!! I am really stressing out as I have no quartine tank ( will be looking into one now) and I don't want him to die nor get the others infected. ANY advice or tips will be greatly appreciated, I bought so ich treatment today as my lfs advised not to use copper as puffers are scale less and it can be harsh on them, also got garlic for thier food.. I will be running uv as well but is there anything at all I can do further to get rid of this problem??? sorry for the long post

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First of all welcome to R2R! Here are a few things that can help you out. First, it to ensure correct diagnosis. The rest are to help your situation. As far as copper your LFS was partially correct. Use of chelated copper would be better like coppersafe or copper power. These would both require a quarantine tank for ALL fish as well as a fallow period in display.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
15   0   0