Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m still very new to this hobby and have a coral beauty angelfish that I’m worried about. She seems to have something on both sides behind her gills, but doesn’t seem to match any disease I’ve found online. I’d be very appreciate of advice. Thanks!

C094404F-A2A9-445B-9631-A69E65F37F4F.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_8285.MOV
    51.9 MB
www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com
OP
OP
N

NewInNC

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I haven’t gotten the video to work, but here’s another picture that might be better. The fin is in the way, but you can see a little of the discoloration.

Attachments

• IMG_8305.jpeg
    IMG_8305.jpeg
    204 KB · Views: 29
Top Shelf Aquatics

Sharkbait19

7500 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is it just the pale yellow patch? Doesn’t look like anything serious to me. It could be an injury, but that’s unlikely if it’s symmetrical. Keep an eye on it to watch if it spreads or if the angel is acting weird at all.

Welcome to the forum by the way!

OP
OP
N

NewInNC

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I haven’t gotten the video to work, but here’s another picture that might be better. The fin is in the way, but you can see a little of the discoloration.