Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I'm trying to solve a mystery that almost (and maybe still will) kill my diamond goby. Sorry for this post being a little long, but you internet detectives need all the info you can get to try and help me solve this.... or maybe the answer is super simple and i'm a newbie with bad googling skills.

I have a biocube 32+skimmer. Its been up for a few months. Mostly through the ugly phase. Everything (was) rolling along pretty well. All fish and corals were happy.

Water: ph 8.2, am 0, nitrite 0, nitrate 5-7, dkh 8.5, copper 0, phos slightly high (recently started gfo) I dont have exact because current test kit isnt accurate enough. Basically everything normal with slightly high phosphates

Fish: Everything are very small juveniles
2 clownfish
1 firefish
1 diamond goby
1 6 line wrasse
few blue leg hermits
2 nassarius snail
1 coral banded shrimp
Corals: I have a mix of cheap small frags to kinda figure out what is gonna work well in the tank (no zoas).... and up until yesterday all the frags were doing pretty well (even the sps frag and goni)

Yesterday I bought 2 more frags (picture of them attached). 2 types i didnt have. A leather (kenya tree i think?) and what was labelled at the LFS as a blasto, but didnt look like any of the other blastos next to it because it was like a translucent pink and like luminescent... So newbie me thought maybe it was some rare super pretty blasto, but in doing research after I was only able to internet one photo that matched from another r2r forum and someone replied that it was bleached and stressed and a normal blasto....which is kinda of sad because i think it looks 10x cooler like some kind of space alien... Anyway so I dipped and acclimated them and added them to my tank.