+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I have a Fluval Evo 13.5 and I'm quite new to saltwater fish tanks. I’ve been doing freshwater tanks for years now but I thought it was time to try out saltwater. I wanted to do something minimalistic which is why I went with the Fluval Evo 13.5 but since I’m new to saltwater I’m not sure exactly what the best stocking is. And I wanted to ask what opinions you all had on it.

I was originally thinking of doing x2
Ocellaris Clownfish. And a clean up crew consisting of x2 Blue Legged Hermit Crabs, x2 Nassarius Snails, x1 Trochus Snail, x1 Cleaner Shrimp Or Blood Red Fire Shrimp. But I’m not sure if this is overstocking the tank or understocking it. Or if there are pointless clean up crew members that I don’t even need.

I would love to know what all of your opinions are on this. So let me know!

MnFish1

10K Club member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
10 gallons is the minimum. The clean-up crew is not going to do much. Part of it depends on what filtration you're planning. Generally speaking - It does not seem like you're 'overstocking'. I would suggest that if you are going to do 2 small clowns, buy a known pair that is already 'getting along'.

Upvote 0

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Hello,

I have a Fluval Evo 13.5 and I'm quite new to saltwater fish tanks. I’ve been doing freshwater tanks for years now but I thought it was time to try out saltwater. I wanted to do something minimalistic which is why I went with the Fluval Evo 13.5 but since I’m new to saltwater I’m not sure exactly what the best stocking is. And I wanted to ask what opinions you all had on it.