Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am getting everything set up on my new Red Sea 300XL G2 and I swear my emergency drain line is lower than my main drain line. This isn’t suppose to be like this right?
7B1AC6D3-4147-4110-8DF0-480C088E4CC4.jpeg

3142C5E3-0A2A-46D9-9DE0-3015CE72F3F4.jpeg

65997528-97CF-4907-BF05-076EB4CB3736.jpeg

Top Shelf Aquatics
Nutramar Foods
OP
OP
Zach W

Zach W

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
can you circle what is wrong? i am assuming that the red one is what the problem but i dont have a red sea so i am not used to those.
This is my first Red Sea so I am new to this, but the main drain is on the far right and the emergency drain is in the middle (red pipe). The top of the main drain is slightly higher than the emergency drain it seems so it appears all of the water would bypass the main drain and come down the emergency drain unless I’m missing something

OP
OP
Zach W

Zach W

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
OP
Zach W

Zach W

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i am assuming that it would be like that... it makes sense to me
Maybe my brain just isn’t working properly after the week but wouldn’t you want your emergency drain pipe to be higher than your normal drain pipe. That way in normal conditions your water would be draining through the intended path? And then if the normal drain pipe got clogged the display water level would rise and the water would drain down the emergency. If the emergency pipe is lower then the main drain line, water would never go down the main line I don’t think

exnisstech

2500 Club Member
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+2 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0