Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to this hobby and started my first tank about two months ago. About a month ago I got some live rock hoping it would start spreading coralline algae through the tank. I've recently noticed a couple of purple/pink spots, and was wondering if it's coralline algae growing.

Coralline 2.jpg Coralline.jpg

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

Cthulukelele

Valuable Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wasn't able to brush it off, so things are looking good. It also matches some of the coralline on a frag I got from my LFS.

View attachment 3026754
Yes it's coralline! Also more clear in that photo the first they were probably making sure it wasn't cyano for you since your rocks look fairly new. Great progress and well on your way to a healthy mature system!

CLICK TO VIEW

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
I'm new to this hobby and started my first tank about two months ago. About a month ago I got some live rock hoping it would start spreading coralline algae through the tank. I've recently noticed a couple of purple/pink spots, and was wondering if it's coralline algae growing.

View attachment 3025801 View attachment 3025802
Now that you have coralline established, the key to growth will be maintaining stable conditions for it. The three essentials are Temperature of 78-79, steady PH of 8.2-8.4 and Moderate lighting which your pics suggest is provided.

bushdoc

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0