Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there, I am new to the hobby and have had my tank for about a month and a half. It is 50 gallons and I did a fishless cycle. Added two juvenile clowns two weeks ago. 6 days ago I also added a firefish and juvenile engineer goby, all were bought prequarentined.

The day I added the firefish and goby, I noticed the black storm developed a cloudy eye on the right and today (6 days later) I've noticed a bump on the left side of its face. The clown is acting normally and eating very well. There has been no aggression between any of the fish that I have noticed and all other fish are acting normally and eating well. No other fish have any bumps or cloudy eyes.

I am currently setting up my 10 gal QT tank and will be putting the clown there. I have API melafix and Fritz maracyn oxy. Are there other recommendations for medication and if this is a bacterial or fungal infection?

Thank you so much for your help.

Aquarium Parameters:
Aquarium type: Currently fish only
Aquarium water volume: 50 gal
Filtration type: Fluval C4 power filter
Lighting: Finnex 24/7 light
How long has the aquarium been established? 1.5 months

Water quality (be sure to indicate what measurement units you are using)
Temperature- 79.9F
pH: 8.0
Salinity / specific gravity-1.026 SG
Ammonia-0
Nitrite-0
Nitrate-10ppm

In-depth information:
Have you lost any fish to this problem yet? No
Respiration rate of affected fish- No rapid movements. (The fish moves too quickly for me to count gill beats accurately)
Are the affected fish still feeding? Yes
What remedies have you tried so far? None

IMG_8250.jpg IMG_8251.jpg IMG_8253.jpg IMG_8257.jpg IMG_8260.jpg

Top Shelf Aquatics

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+12 /0 /-0
Wisconsin - Florida delayed due 2 hurricane damage
Rating - 100%
6   0   0