BRS RO/DI system

ChrisWhit483

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am still very new to the saltwater world. I have a 32 gal nanocube, but just found an amazing deal on a 215 gal tank. I will be going very slowly with this tank and my first question is about filling it. I do not live close to LFS. I already have the BRS RO/DI 6 stage deluxe plus 150gpd system. I have not even taken it out of the box yet because I have had plenty of water from when I initially bought the 32 gal tank. I am wondering how many gallons I can make without having to replace the filters, membranes, etc. Is it feasible to think I can take a few days and make enough of my own water at home to fill this tank? Help please, because I also do not want to have to drive 2.5 hours to buy 200 gallons of saltwater either.

PotatoPig

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This should be in the region of 1000+, unless you have really really hard water or loads of TDS.

The cartridge refills are almost certainly going to be a fraction of the cost of LFS water.

IMO above a 50 gallon tank a RODI system is an absolute no brainer provided you have somewhere to put it. The break-even on setup costs, especially if you have it to fill the tank, is in “weeks”.

OP
OP
C

ChrisWhit483

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This should be in the region of 1000+, unless you have really really hard water or loads of TDS.

The cartridge refills are almost certainly going to be a fraction of the cost of LFS water.

IMO above a 50 gallon tank a RODI system is an absolute no brainer provided you have somewhere to put it. The break-even on setup costs, especially if you have it to fill the tank, is in “weeks”.