Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you for taking a look at what im about to post. Basically i have a Apex and im running a DOS and Trident im relatively new to automatic dosing and i used to do it by hand. I currently dose 2 part and im dosing part 1 for about 10 hours and part 2 for about 10 hours at night. I Was wondering am i able to dose both parts simultaneously 24.7 and not have a problem as long the area where its being dosed has high enough flow? Could this cause problems if so what kinds, if not should i just completely switch my schedule over to try and achieve more stability?

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com

dpfriedman

Community Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you for taking a look at what im about to post. Basically i have an Apex and im running a DOS and Trident im relatively new to automatic dosing and i used to do it by hand. I currently dose 2 part and im dosing part 1 for about 10 hours and part 2 for about 10 hours at night. I Was wondering am i able to dose both parts simultaneously 24.7 and not have a problem as long the area where its being dosed has high enough flow? Could this cause problems if so what kinds, if not should i just completely switch my schedule over to try and achieve more stability?
You’re better off dosing Alk during the daylight hours and calcium during nighttime hours. Corals use alk during the day when it’s the only time they grow
i dose my alk starting at 10am and Ca at 1am

hunterallen40

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Before I put my calcium reactor on, I ran two part 24 / 7. I just let the trident do the adjusting throughout the day, and things were quite stable. Just make sure you have it in a high-flow area (I use a cheap powerhead in my frag tank's sump, for example).

www.dinkinsaquaticgardens.com
OP
OP