Review score
+4 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m new to the Apex Controllers. New to fusion. Everything seems so freaking complicated. Where do I start? I’ve only made it as far as powering up and connected to Fusion through Ethernet cable. Now I need to learn how to name and program outlets on the eb832… Any advice is welcome?

Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
OP
RedReefer

RedReefer

Valuable Member
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I bought this Apex EL used 2022 model. This is how it’s set up currently is there a way to just completely factory reset everything? Or should I use it as is and change the outlet names and settings?

IMG_6484.png

OP
OP
RedReefer

RedReefer

Valuable Member
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When I hit the gear icon and go underneath the outlets and try to change the names of the outlets, it shows that I changed the name. Then I just back out and it goes to the previous settings. Is there a way for me to save the changed info?

Nutramar Foods
OP
OP
RedReefer

RedReefer

Valuable Member
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Going to purchase the MOS Magnetic optical sensor. Do I need to purchase any additional equipment to run this sensor on my Apex El? On the Apex EL brain there looks like a DC outlet is already present? On BRS states to plug the sensor to a FMM module. Wanting to mount the sensor in my sump to cut off my ATO if it ever gets stuck on to prevent an overflow. I guess what I’m trying to say is: use the sensor as a high water safety switch?

Last edited:
OP
OP
RedReefer

RedReefer

Valuable Member
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+4 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The gear icon opens an interface to rename the outlet and set the type of outlet control you want