Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Fluval Nano Tank for 2 yrs now and recently had some dinos and then brown hair algae then green algae. My corals never look great now and everything looks dead. I'm not a scientist and don't want to have to clean it everyday. My parameters always are fine but I do and did have by a window (no choice) but the blind is always closed. My weekend water change and manually removing algae is getting old. Now my hammer coral closed and head fell off. I have only 1 goby left now also. Phosphates were non existant this last weekend change. I had dosed with Vibrant starting off. I had tried Chem clean etc. Now I'm obviously frustrated and maybe need to throw in the towel. Will attach a pic.

Orphek OR3 reef aquarium LED bar

Dburr1014

5000 Club Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Fluval Nano Tank for 2 yrs now and recently had some dinos and then brown hair algae then green algae. My corals never look great now and everything looks dead. I'm not a scientist and don't want to have to clean it everyday. My parameters always are fine but I do and did have by a window (no choice) but the blind is always closed. My weekend water change and manually removing algae is getting old. Now my hammer coral closed and head fell off. I have only 1 goby left now also. Phosphates were non existant this last weekend change. I had dosed with Vibrant starting off. I had tried Chem clean etc. Now I'm obviously frustrated and maybe need to throw in the towel. Will attach a pic.
Sorry for your troubles.
So many questions....
What is "parameters are fine"?
Are you using rodi?
What lights? Pumps/makers?

Maybe we can do a hard reset.

MikeCRK

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

ouch! Do not give up!

Chemiclean is only good for cyano. Nothing else.