AI Prime 16hd scheduled

jlsanders0629

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all. I’ve been running a single ai 16hd over my tank for about 4 months. I’m getting great extension on my lps and everything is open and happy, but I’ve gotten very minimal growth. I’m currently running the WWC cube schedule. Wondering if anyone has edited that schedule at all for better growth?

Salty_Northerner

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all. I’ve been running a single ai 16hd over my tank for about 4 months. I’m getting great extension on my lps and everything is open and happy, but I’ve gotten very minimal growth. I’m currently running the WWC cube schedule. Wondering if anyone has edited that schedule at all for better growth?
What size is your tank in inches. LxWxH would be helpful. It took me 11 months to figure out a specific setting that actually works very well. I've just come off acclimatization mode and growth has been a total turn around. I may be able to give you some advice as I've had extensive help from a fellow that actually knows all about these lights ;)

Salty_Northerner

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And FWIW the WWC profile is a very short semi-full spectrum and the rest of the day just a really blue look for eye candy. Post me a screenshot of the light schedule. After my understanding the WWC ones they post on their site do not have near enough full spectrum time for proper photosynthesis.

OP
OP
J

jlsanders0629

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What size is your tank in inches. LxWxH would be helpful. It took me 11 months to figure out a specific setting that actually works very well. I've just come off acclimatization mode and growth has been a total turn around. I may be able to give you some advice as I've had extensive help from a fellow that actually knows all about these lights ;)
It’s a biocube - 20.25" long X 21.875" Wide X 21.5" High.

OP
OP
J